Warrant Officer Norman Jackson VC - 106 Squadron, Royal Air Force

Names I to P - Alphabetical list of Victoria Cross recipients who attended the VC Centenary Review of Holders of the Decoration by Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, Hyde Park, London, 26th June 1956


Title in 1956 FName LName Rank/VC award Regiment Year

Gp-Captain Gilbert INSALL 2nd Lieutenant Royal Flying Corps 1915

Mr Norman JACKSON Warrant Officer Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve 1944
Brigadier Manley JAMES T / Captain Gloucestershire Regiment 1918
Major David JAMIESON Captain Norfolk Regiment 1944
Mr Francis JEFFERSON Fusilier Lancashire Fusiliers 1944
Flt Lieutenant Alan JERRARD Lieutenant Royal Flying Corps 1918
Maj-General Dudley JOHNSON Major South Wales Borderers 1918

Mr John KENNEALLY L / Corporal Irish Guards 1943
Mr Henry KENNY Private Loyal North Lancashire Regiment 1915
Major Alan KER Lieutenant Gordon Highlanders 1914
Mr Arthur KNIGHT Sergeant London Reg (Post Office Rifles) 1917

Mr David LAUDER Private Royal Scots Fusiliers 1915
Mr James LEACH 2nd Lieutenant Manchester Regiment 1914
Lt-Colonel Herbert LE PATOUREL T / Major Royal Hampshire Regiment 1942
Mr Hubert LEWIS Private Welch Regiment 1916
Mr Joseph LISTER Sergeant Lancashire Fusiliers 1917
Mr Frederick LUKE Driver Royal Field Artillery 1914

Mr David MACINTYRE T / Lieutenant Argyll & Sutherland Highlanders 1918
Mr James MAGENNIS Leading Seaman Royal Navy 1945
Brigadier Cyril MARTIN Lieutenant Royal Engineers 1915
Mr Richard MASTERS Private Royal Army Service Corps 1918
Mr Tom MAYSON Corporal King's Own Regiment 1917
Mr George MCINTOSH Private Gordon Highlanders 1917
Mr William MCNALLY Sergeant Yorkshire Regiment 1918
Reverend Edward MELLISH T / Chaplain Army Chaplain's Department 1916
Rear-Admiral Anthony MIERS Commander Royal Navy 1942
Mr Francis MILES Private Gloucestershire Regiment 1918
Mr John MOLYNEUX Sergeant Royal Fusiliers 1918
Major Montague MOORE 2nd Lieutenant Hampshire Regiment 1917
Mr Edward MOTT Sergeant Border Regiment 1917
Mr John MOYNEY L / Sergeant Irish Guards 1917
Captain Edgar MYLES 2nd Lieutenant Welch Regiment 1916

Lt-General Sir Philip NEAME Lieutenant Royal Engineers 1914
Lt-Colonel Augustus NEWMAN Lt-Colonel Essex Regiment 1942

Mr James OCKENDON Sergeant Royal Dublin Fusiliers 1917
Major Michael O'LEARY L / Corporal Irish Guards 1916

Captain Robert PHILLIPS T / Lieutenant Royal Warwickshire Regiment 1917
Commander Basil PLACE Lieutenant Royal Navy 1943
Captain Alfred POLLARD 2nd Lieutenant Honourable Artillery Company 1917
Mr James POLLOCK Corporal Cameron Highlanders 1915
Major Patrick PORTEOUS T / Captain Royal Regiment of Artillery 1942
Mr Arthur POULTER Private Duke of Wellington's Regiment 1918
Maj-General Llewellyn PRICE-DAVIES Lieutenant King's Royal Rifle Corps 1901
Reverend Arthur PROCTER Private King's (Liverpool) Regiment 1916

Header R to Y

Go to VC Home Page