Major Parkash Singh VC - 8th Punjab Regiment, Indian Army

Alphabetical list of Victoria Cross recipients who attended the VC Centenary Review of Holders of the Decoration by Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, Hyde Park, London, 26th June 1956

Indian Victoria Cross holders, all serving soldiers apart from Hon Lt Singh, arriving at Tilbury Docks, London, on the liner Strathmore on the 20th June 1956.


FName LName Rank / VC award Regiment Year

Gaji GHALE Havildar 2nd Bn, 5th Royal Gurkha Rifles 1943
Ishar SINGH Sepoy 28th Punjab Regiment 1921
Namdeo JADHAO Sepoy 5th Mahratta Light Infantry 1945
Ganju LAMA Rifleman 1st Bn, 7th Gurkha Rifles 1944
Bhandari RAM Sepoy 16th Bn, 10th Baluchi Regiment 1944
Kamal RAM Sepoy 3rd Bn, 8th Punjab Regiment 1944
Gian SINGH Naik 15th Punjab Regiment 1944
Parkash SINGH Havildar 8th Punjab Regiment 1943
Umrao SINGH Havildar 30th Mounted Regiment, Indian Artillery 1944
Premindra SINGH BHAGAT 2nd Lieutenant Royal Bombay Sappers & Miners 1941
Agan SINGH RAI Rifleman 5th Bn, 5th Royal Gurkha Rifles 1944

Ali HAIDER Sepoy 6th Royal Bn, 13th Frontier Force Rifles 1945
Khudadad KHAN Sepoy 129th Duke of Connaught's Own Bulichis 1914

Header New Zealand

Go to VC Home Page